Sikkim CM SKM Prem Singh Tamang Oath Ceremony Second Term

    Sikkim CM Oath Ceremony: Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM leader Prem Singh Tamang took oath as Chief Minister of Sikkim on Monday for a second term.

    Governor Lakshman Acharya administered the oath of office and secrecy to Tamang and his Council of Ministers during the swearing-in ceremony at Paljor Stadium in Gangtok.

    Tamang took oath as chief minister of the Himalayan state for a second term. He was unanimously elected the leader of the legislature party during a meeting of the SKM on June 2.

    Sonam Lama, Arun Upreti, Samdup Lepcha, Bhim Hang Limboo, Bhoj Raj Rai, GT Dhungel, Purun Kumar Gurung and Pintsho Namgyal Lepcha took the oath as ministers in the Sikkim government.

    SKM Bagged 31 Out Of 32 Seats In Sikkim Assembly Election

    Ahead of the sewaring-in elaborate security arrangements have been put in place across Gangtok. In the recently concluded Sikkim Assembly elections, the SKM had bagged 31 of the 32 seats in the recently held assembly elections. The opposition SDF won one seat.

    The oath ceremony was deferred to June 10. The decision to defer the swearing-in ceremony to June 10 was taken during the SKM legislature party meeting, held on Friday last week at the chief minister’s official residence, Mintokgang, as Tamang was scheduled to visit Delhi on Sunday to attend the oath-taking ceremony of Narendra Modi as Prime Minister for the third time, news agency PTI reported, citing SKM leaders.

    During the legislature party meeting, the newly elected SKM MLAs unanimously adopted a resolution to extend the party’s support to Prime Minister Modi.

    Meanwhile on Sunday, Narendra Modi took the oath of office as the Prime Minister of India for the third consecutive term at the Rashtrapati Bhavan.

    Source link

    प्रातिक्रिया दे

    आपका ईमेल पता प्रकाशित नहीं किया जाएगा. आवश्यक फ़ील्ड चिह्नित हैं *