PM Modi Andhra Pradesh CM Chandrababu Naidu Oath Taking Ceremony

    PM Modi Andhra Pradesh CM Chandrababu Naidu Oath Taking Ceremony

    Telugu Desam Party (TDP) chief N. Chandrababu Naidu was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh for a fourth term on Wednesday. After taking the oath, CM Chandrababu Naidu walked up to Prime Minister Narendra Modi and shared a hug. The ceremony marked the the formation of a Telugu Desam Party-BJP coalition government, along with third ally JanaSena Party, in Andhra Pradesh. 

    Aside from PM Modi, several senior BJP dignitaries were invited to the ceremony, including Union ministers Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari, and J.P. Nadda, who is also the BJP president. 

    During the ceremony at Kesarapalli IT Park, located near Gannavaram Airport on the outskirts of Vijayawada, the Prime Minister met JanaSena chief Pawan Kalyan, actor and Padma Vibhushan awardee Konidela Chiranjeevi, actor Rajinikanth, actor-turner-politician Nandamuri Balakrishna, and local politicians. 

    PM Modi also shared a tweet after the ceremony, “Attended the oath-taking ceremony of the new Andhra Pradesh Government. Congratulations to [N Chandrababu Naidu] Garu on becoming the Chief Minister and also to all the others who took oath as Ministers in the Government. The TDP, Jana Sena Party and BJP Andhra Government is fully committed to taking AP to new heights of glory and fulfilling the aspirations of the state’s youth”.

    The NDA, comprising the TDP, BJP and JanaSena. won a landslide victory in the recently concluded Assembly elections in the southern state, securing 164 of the state’s 175 assembly seats. It also won 21 of the total 25 Lok Sabha seats.

    Naidu first became chief minister in 1995. His first two terms as chief minister were at the helm of united Andhra Pradesh, beginning in 1995 and ending in 2004, while the third term came post-bifurcation of the state.

    In 2014, Naidu emerged as the first chief minister of bifurcated Andhra Pradesh. He lost the 2019 polls and was the Opposition leader until 2024.

    Source link

    प्रातिक्रिया दे

    आपका ईमेल पता प्रकाशित नहीं किया जाएगा. आवश्यक फ़ील्ड चिह्नित हैं *