Lok Sabha Election Results 2024 Punjab Congress AAP BJP SAD Charanjit Channi Harsimrat Badal Amritpal Singh Khadoor Sahib

    Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: The Congress has won one seat and is leading in six other seats in Punjab, while the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is ahead in three constituencies, according to the latest trends from the Election Commission. The Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) is leading in one parliamentary constituency, with two independents, including radical preacher Amritpal Singh, making significant gains. 

    Former Punjab Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi of the Congress Charanjit Singh Channi has won from Jalandhar Lok Sabha seat, defeating BJP candidate Sushil Kumar Rinku by a margin of 1,75,993 votes. The other Congress candidates have shown strong leads in Amritsar, Fatehgarh Sahib, Gurdaspur, Patiala, Ferozepur, and Ludhiana. Meanwhile, the AAP is ahead in Hoshiarpur, Sangrur, and Anandpur Sahib.

    In Gurdaspur, Congress’s Sukhjinder Randhawa, a former Deputy Chief Minister, is ahead of BJP’s Dinesh Singh Babbu by 27,605 votes.

    Source: ECI

    In Amritsar, Congress candidate Gurjeet Singh Aujla leads BJP’s Taranjit Singh Sandhu by 34,611 votes. Sitting MP Amar Singh of the Congress maintains a lead of 33,702 votes in Fatehgarh Sahib against AAP’s Gurpreet Singh GP.

    Ludhiana sees Punjab Congress President Amrinder Singh Raja Warring ahead by 30,637 votes against BJP’s Ravneet Singh Bittu. In Ferozepur, Congress’s Sher Singh Ghubaya leads AAP’s Jagdeep Singh Kaka Brar by 1,331 votes. Congress’s Dharamvira Gandhi is ahead by 16,174 votes in Patiala against AAP’s Balbir Singh.

    AAP’s Raj Kumar Chabbewal has a 41,450-vote lead in Hoshiarpur over Congress’s Yamini Gomar, while Malvinder Singh Kang of AAP is ahead by 12,336 votes in Anandpur Sahib against Congress’s Vijay Inder Singla. AAP’s Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer has a significant lead of 1,69,128 votes in Sangrur over SAD (Amritsar) candidate Simranjit Singh Mann and senior Congress leader Sukhpal Khaira.

    SAD’s Harsimrat Kaur Badal, a three-time MP, is leading in Bathinda by 52,420 votes against AAP’s Gurmeet Singh Khuddian.

    ALSO READ | Congress Attempts To Woo NDA Partners TDP And JDU Amid Tight Lok Sabha Contest

    Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: Jailed Amritpal Singh Leads From Khadoor Sahib By 1,37,780 Votes

    Independent candidate and radical Sikh preacher Amritpal Singh leads from Khadoor Sahib by 1,37,780 votes over Congress’s Kulbir Singh Zira. Amritpal Singh, the chief of the ‘Waris Punjab De’ outfit, is currently in Assam’s Dibrugarh jail under the National Security Act.

    Sarabjeet Singh Khalsa, another independent, is leading in Faridkot by 59,240 votes against AAP’s Karamjit Singh Anmol. Khalsa, the son of one of the two assassins of former Prime Minister Indira Gandhi, is also making a notable impact.

    The counting of votes for the 13 Lok Sabha seats in Punjab began at 8 am amid tight security arrangements and is still underway.

    The detailed vote counts and results will continue to be updated as the counting progresses.

    Source link

    प्रातिक्रिया दे

    आपका ईमेल पता प्रकाशित नहीं किया जाएगा. आवश्यक फ़ील्ड चिह्नित हैं *