Lok Sabha Election Results 2024 Northeast BJP Wins XX Of 25 Seats Congress Bags YY Assam Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram Sikkim

    Northeast Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is set to win 13 of the 25 seats in the Northeast in the 2024 Lok Sabha Elections, while the Indian National Congress (INC) will finish with seven. The BJP won from seven of the 14 seats (and are leading in 2) in Assam, both the seats in Arunachal Pradesh, and both the seats in Tripura. Congress won from three seats in Assam, both the seats in Manipur, the Tura constituency in Meghalaya, and the Nagaland constituency.

    Sarbananda Sonowal, Union Minister Of Ports, Shipping and Waterways, and AYUSH, won from the Dibrugarh constituency against Congress’s Lurinjyoti Gogoi. Sonowal is the leader of the BJP in Assam. 

    Gaurav Gogoi, leader of INC from Assam, won from Assam’s Jorhat constituency against the BJP’s Topon Kumar Gogoi.

    In Assam, Congress won from Jorhat and Nagaon constituencies while they are leading in Dhubri, while the BJP won from Darrang-Udalguri, Guwahati, Diphu, Silchar, Kaziranga, Lakhimpur, Sonitpur, and Dibrugarh, while they lead in Darrang-Udalguri, Karimganj and Silchar as per the latest update on the Election Commission’s official website.


    Constituency Winning Party
    Darrang-Udalguri BJP (Leading)
    Guwahati BJP
    Diphu BJP
    Karimganj BJP (Leading)
    Silchar BJP (Leading)
    Kaziranga BJP
    Sonitpur BJP
    Lakhimpur BJP
    Dibrugarh BJP
    Dhubri Congress (Leading)
    Nagaon Congress
    Jorhat Congress
    Kokrajhar United People’s Party, Liberal
    Barpeta Asom Gana Parishad

    Arunachal Pradesh

    Constituency Winning Party
    Arunachal East BJP 
    Arunachal West BJP


    Constituency Winning Party
    Inner Manipur Congress
    Outer Manipur Congress


    Constituency Winning Party
    Shillong Voice of the People Party
    Tura Congress


    Constituency Winning Party


    Zoram People’s Movement


    Constituency Winning Party
    Nagaland Congress


    Constituency Winning Party
    Sikkim Sikkim Krantikari Morcha


    Constituency Winning Party
    Tripura East BJP
    Tripura West BJP

    Lok Sabha Election 2024 In Northeast India

    The 2024 General Elections were held in Assam from April 19 to May 7 in three phases, in Arunachal Pradesh on April 19, in Manipur on April 19 and April 26, in Meghalaya, Mizoram, and Nagaland on April 19, in Tripura on April 19 and April 26, and in Sikkim on April 19. 

    The 14 constituencies of Assam are Kokrajhar, Dhubri, Barpeta, Darrang-Udalguri, Guwahati, Diphu, Karimganj, Silchar, Nowgong, Kaziranga, Sonitpur, Lakhimpur, Dibrugarh, and Jorhat. 

    The two constituencies of Arunachal Pradesh are Arunachal West and Arunachal East. 

    The two constituencies of Manipur are Inner Manipur and Outer Manipur. 

    The two constituencies of Meghalaya are Shillong and Tura. 

    The only constituencies of Mizoram, Nagaland and Sikkim are Mizoram, Nagaland and Sikkim, respectively. 

    The two constituencies of Tripura are Tripura West and Tripura East. 

    The 2024 General Elections were conducted from April 19 to June 1 in seven phases. There are a total of 543 constituencies.

    India has a population of 1.4 billion, and of these, over 968 million people, who account for 70 per cent of the population, were eligible to vote. 

    This was the largest and the second-longest election ever.

    Source link

    प्रातिक्रिया दे

    आपका ईमेल पता प्रकाशित नहीं किया जाएगा. आवश्यक फ़ील्ड चिह्नित हैं *