Lok Sabha Election Results 2024 Congress Leads Manipur Inner Outer Manipur

    Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: The Indian National Congress (INC) was leading in both the constituencies of Manipur – Inner Manipur and Outer Manipur – as of 4:00 pm IST on June 4, 2024. Congress’s Angomcha Bimol Akoijam had polled 358889 from Inner Manipur as of 4:00 pm IST, and was leading by 105436 votes. Alfred Kanngam S Arthur had polled 342457 votes as of 4:00 pm IST, and was leading by 72019 votes. 

    Akoijam had contested against the Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP’s) Thounaojam Basanta Kumar Singh, and Arthur had contested against Naga People’s Front’s (NPF’s) Kachoi Timothy Zimik.

    Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: What May Have Led To Congress Winning The Favour Of Manipuri People

    Gaurav Gogoi, Deputy Leader of Congress, led the No confidence motion against the BJP government on August 8, 2023, asking three questions to Narendra Modi. These were: “Why did he not visit Manipur to date? Why did it take almost 80 days to finally speak on Manipur and when he did speak it was just for 30 seconds? Why has the Manipur CM not been sacked so far?”

    Gogoi said that the I.N.D.I.A alliance started the No confidence motion against the Modi-led government because the prime minister had decided to remain silent on the Manipur issue, and the alliance wanted him to address the Parliament on the violence in the state.

    The BJP’s silence on the Manipur violence that started in May 2023 may have led to them not winning the favour of Manipuri people. Congress has voiced its concern on the issue, which may have led to them winning more number of votes compared to the BJP and its allies in Manipur.

    Congress was leading in eight seats in Northeast India, and the BJP in 12 seats.

    In Assam, Congress was leading from Jorhat, Dhubri, Karimganj, and Nagaon constituencies, while the BJP was leading from Darrang-Udalguri, Guwahati, Diphu, Silchar, Kaziranga, Lakhimpur, Sonitpur, and Dibrugarh. 

    The 2024 General Elections were held in Assam from April 19 to May 7 in three phases, in Arunachal Pradesh on April 19, in Manipur on April 19 and April 26, in Meghalaya, Mizoram, and Nagaland on April 19, in Tripura on April 19 and April 26, and in Sikkim on April 19. 

    Source link

    प्रातिक्रिया दे

    आपका ईमेल पता प्रकाशित नहीं किया जाएगा. आवश्यक फ़ील्ड चिह्नित हैं *