BJP Names Himachal, Uttarakhand, MP Candidates For July 10 Elections

    BJP Names Himachal, Uttarakhand, MP Candidates For July 10 Elections

    The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has released its list of candidates in three states for the upcoming byelections. The BJP’s list features the names of candidates for the assembly bypolls to be held in Himachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, and Uttarakhand. The BJP has announced the names of Hoshiar Singh Chambyal from Dehra in Himachal Pradesh, Ashish Sharma from Hamirpur, and Krishna Lal Thakur from Nalagarh.

    In Madhya Pradesh, the BJP has placed its hopes on Kamlesh Shah from the Amarwara seat. In Uttarakhand, it picked Rajendra Singh Bhandari as its candidate for the Badrinath seat, and Kartar Singh Bhadana for the Manglaur seat. The Election Commission of India (ECI) said it would hold byelections in 13 assembly constituencies in Bihar, West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Madhya Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Punjab, and Himachal Pradesh on July 10.

    Ashish Sharma, Hoshiyar Singh, and K L Thakur were all independent candidates who voted in favour of the BJP in the Rajya Sabha elections held earlier this year. They resigned from the assembly on March 10, according to news agency PTI.

    Constituencies Going To Bypolls On July 10

    The assembly seats where by-elections are to be held include four in West Bengal, three in Himachal Pradesh, and two seats in Uttarakhand. The 13 assembly constituencies where elections are to be held are Rupauli (Bihar), Raiganj (West Bengal), Ranaghat South (West Bengal), Bagda (West Bengal), Maniktala (West Bengal), Vikravandi (Tamil Nadu), Amarwara (Madhya Pradesh), Badrinath (Uttarakhand), Manglaur (Uttarakhand), Jalandhar West (Punjab), Dehra (Himachal Pradesh), Hamirpur (Himachal Pradesh), and Nalagarh (Himachal Pradesh). 

    Schedule Of Bypolls

    In a statement issued by the Election Commission, the poll body said elections will be held in 13 assembly constituencies. The Election Commission said that the notification for elections in these constituencies will be issued on Friday, June 14. The last date for filing nomination papers is June 21. The ballot paper will be scrutinised on June 24 and the last date for withdrawal of nomination papers is June 26. Apart from this, the Election Commission said that voting will be held in all the constituencies on July 10 and the counting of votes will take place on July 13.

    Source link

    प्रातिक्रिया दे

    आपका ईमेल पता प्रकाशित नहीं किया जाएगा. आवश्यक फ़ील्ड चिह्नित हैं *