Lok Sabha Elections Results BJP Vs SP Azamgarh Bastion Dharmendra Yadav Dinesh Lal Yadav

    Lok Sabha Elections Results: The counting of votes in the Lok Sabha elections is set to take place on Tuesday. As the nation waits for the Lok Sabha election results with bated breath, all eyes are set on Uttar Pradesh, which sends the maximum number of MPs to the lower house.

    The Azamgarh Lok Sabha seat, one of the 80 parliamentary constituencies in UP, has been a bastion of the Samajwadi Party. Voting for the Azamgarh Lok Sabha seat took place in the sixth phase of General Elections 2024 on May 25. The Azamgarh seat has been a crucial seat in Uttar Pradesh, especially for the Samajwadi Party, as it was once held by party founder and stalwart Mulayam Singh Yadav, who won Lok Sabha polls from here in 2014.

    In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, SP chief Akhilesh Yadav bagged the seat and retained it for the SP. The current MP of Azamgarh, however, is Dinesh Lal Yadav Nirahua of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

    In 2022, Akhilesh Yadav stepped down as he had been elected as an MLA from the Karhal constituency in Mainpuri district. Dinesh Lal Yadav emerged victorious with a thin margin of 8,679 votes in the 2022 by-elections.

    In a bid to reclaim the seat and make a comeback in the lower house, the SP has fielded Dharmendra Yadav against the saffron Party’s Dinesh Lal Yadav.

    Since 1996, the Azamgarh seat has consistently been bagged by candidates from the Muslim and Yadav communities.

    In the previous two polls, the SP’s candidates, Akhilesh Yadav in 2019 and Mulayam Singh Yadav in 2014, registered thumping victories over their opponents from the saffron party, Dinesh Lal Yadav Nirahua and Ramakant Yadav, respectively.

    The BJP has, however, a strong chance of a clean sweep in the state again, even as the SP and Congress joined forces against the saffron party.

    As per ABP News-CVoter exit polls, the opposition I.N.D.I.A bloc is likely to win anywhere between 15 and 17 seats with a vote share of 36.9%, while the BJP-led NDA is predicted to win 62–66 seats with 44.1% of the votes in its favour.

    ALSO READ: Lok Sabha Results: Himachal Set For Tight Contest Between BJP-Congress — Check Key Constituencies

    Source link

    प्रातिक्रिया दे

    आपका ईमेल पता प्रकाशित नहीं किया जाएगा. आवश्यक फ़ील्ड चिह्नित हैं *