Lok Sabha Elections Results 2024 LIVE Updates June 5 NDA BJP Congress PM Modi, Amit Shah, JP Nadda, Rahul Gandhi, AAP, Nitish Kumar

    Lok Sabha Elections LIVE: Hello and welcome to ABP Live’s Lok Sabha Elections blog. Please follow this space and keep refreshing the page for all the latest updates pertaining to the Lok Sabha elections.

    The counting of votes in the Lok Sabha elections 2024 took place on Tuesday. The Lok Sabha elections were held in seven phases from April 19 to June 1.

    The counting day for the Lok Sabha elections 2024, was filled with unexpected twists and turns. The mixed response, with the NDA crossing the 270-seat majority mark and securing more than 290 seats, does not dash the Congress’s hopes, as it appears to be doing everything possible to seize upon the opportunity. The Congress-led opposition bloc I.N.D.I.A. won 232 seats. 

    The saffron party has swept 5 states in the Lok Sabha Elections 2024, down by 4 states in 2019 when the saffron fold swept 9 states. Narendra Modi-led NDA has swept Madhya Pradesh (29 seats), Himachal Pradesh (4 seats), Delhi (7 seats), Uttarakhand (5 seats) and Tripura (2 seats), as per the latest trends on the Election Commission website.

    While the BJP has repeated its success in Himachal, Uttarakhand, Tripura, and Delhi, the ruling party failed to repeat its success in Rajasthan, Nagaland, and Gujarat. Madhya Pradesh is a new addition where the saffron swept the Chhindwara seat, which was being contested by Nakul Nath of the Congress.

    The BJP also swept states like Chhattisgarh, Gujarat and Odisha where it got a considerable share in the seats. While in Chhattisgarh, the BJP has got 10 out of 11 seats.

    The BJP suffered one of the worst losses in UP and Maharashtra. In UP, the party got only 37 seats, down from 62 seats, while in Maharashtra, the NDA went down from 41 to 18.

    Source link

    प्रातिक्रिया दे

    आपका ईमेल पता प्रकाशित नहीं किया जाएगा. आवश्यक फ़ील्ड चिह्नित हैं *